5.4 Recording broken

Bug reports.
zoework
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:44 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA

5.4 Recording broken

Post by zoework » Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:30 pm

I did a web recording and all mouse clicks and keyboard entries are recorded as Down and Up instead of Click or input characters.
I've attached a snapshot.
Attachments
Ranorex54_recording.JPG
Snapshot of mouse clicks and keyboard entry recording
Ranorex54_recording.JPG (61.43 KiB) Viewed 645 times
Thanks,
Zoë (aka zoework)

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3945
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: 5.4 Recording broken

Post by odklizec » Wed Jul 15, 2015 7:15 am

Hi,

I have no such problem with 5.4. What browser are you using? Is this problem reproducible with any browser and web page? Can you, for example, reproduce it with Ranorex.com web page?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: 5.4 Recording broken

Post by krstcs » Wed Jul 15, 2015 1:41 pm

Also, check your timing settings in 'Global Settings' -> 'Recorder Defaults' tab.

Make sure that the following values are not too high or too low:

1. Key sequence split time (ms) -> Default is 500.
2. Mouse move time per action (ms) -> Default is 300.
3. Mouse/Pointer-related action time (ms) -> Default is 500.
4. Keyboard-related action time (ms) -> Default is 100.
Shortcuts usually aren't...