64-bit Support

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
behdad
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 10:56 pm
Location: Australia

64-bit Support

Post by behdad » Wed Jan 09, 2008 7:21 am

Hello,

I would like to know if Ranorex supports 64-bit machines running 64-bit OSs?

Thanks.
Regards,
Behdad.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Post by Support Team » Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:57 pm

Ranorex runs as a 32-bit process on 64-bit Windows versions. Nevertheless, it can be used to automate 64-bit processes.
The only restriction is that one cannot access properties of .NET controls residing in a 64-bit process.

In order to use RanorexNet 1.3 and RanorexSpyPro 1.3 on 64-bit OSs, you need to disable 64-bit support for .NET applications. To do that, open a windows console and execute the following command line:
C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727\Ldr64.exe setwow
This flaw will be fixed in the Ranorex 1.4 release.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team

behdad
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 10:56 pm
Location: Australia

Post by behdad » Fri Jan 11, 2008 1:39 am

Thank you. That is great.
Behdad.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: 64-bit Support

Post by Support Team » Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:13 pm

Ranorex 2.X has special support for 64 bit environments. Please read the following topic in the Ranorex user guide for more information:
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... forms.html

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image