Add a recording in the user module

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
tiara
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:03 pm

Add a recording in the user module

Post by tiara » Thu Jul 11, 2013 6:29 pm

Hey
I want to add a recording in between my usercode module. I am currently not using the recording feature and have made my own functions to start up my application. Now I want to insert a blank recording in my code. How can I do that... Please help...!!

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Add a recording in the user module

Post by Support Team » Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:44 pm

Hello,

I am afraid I didn't get what you want.
Do you want to have 2 Code modules and one Recording modules between them?
This would be quite simple:
Struct.PNG
Struct.PNG (5.3 KiB) Viewed 722 times
It's not possible to create a Recording module inside a Code module but you could start a Recording within a Code module:
<YourTestSuite>.Recording1.Start();
Could you please explain what you want to achieve?
Thank you.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image

tiara
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:03 pm

Re: Add a recording in the user module

Post by tiara » Fri Jul 12, 2013 5:39 pm

no I have just one code module and I wanted to go to a recording module and jump back in the module again.... The problem is resolved though... I used a recording () from my function. This helped.
Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Add a recording in the user module

Post by Support Team » Tue Jul 16, 2013 4:05 pm

Hello,

Thanks for your information.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image