Add elements of pop-up winwows to repository.

Ask general questions here.
valentin
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:47 pm
Location: Moscow

Add elements of pop-up winwows to repository.

Post by valentin » Wed May 16, 2012 1:33 pm

Hello,
how I can add elements of pop-up winwows to repository when recording (without validation)? have any hotkeys?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Add elements of pop-up winwows to repository.

Post by Support Team » Wed May 16, 2012 4:04 pm

Hi,
valentin wrote:pop-up winwows
What do you mean by pop-up windows? Which type of windows are these? Could you post us a Ranorex Snapshot of such a window?

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

valentin
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:47 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: Add elements of pop-up winwows to repository.

Post by valentin » Thu May 17, 2012 7:27 am

It's non-stadart type. I attach snapshot.
I see tree in Spy, but when I try "Add to repository (incl. Children), only added parent element.
I may add to Repository all children, when recording Validate one at a time, but it's too long.
Attachments
1.rxsnp
(427.68 KiB) Downloaded 158 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Add elements of pop-up winwows to repository.

Post by Support Team » Fri May 18, 2012 3:56 pm

Hi,

The Snapshot is invalid, please send us a another/valid one, please consider that your application has to be open if you want to create a snapshot file of it.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

valentin
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:47 pm
Location: Moscow

Re: Add elements of pop-up winwows to repository.

Post by valentin » Mon May 21, 2012 11:04 am

I try create shapshot for popup window elements like here http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c2072. In tree they are valid, but when I "save as Snapshot" they are everytime become invalid.
(Ranorex ver. 3.2.3)

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Add elements of pop-up winwows to repository.

Post by Support Team » Mon May 21, 2012 5:29 pm

Hi,

Did you take a look at the steps which are mentioned on the following "Snap shots from popup windows, dropdown combo boxes or dropdown menus" section?

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image