Adding Team Foundation Server

Ask general questions here.
albertkng
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:46 pm

Adding Team Foundation Server

Post by albertkng » Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:59 pm

Hello,

I'm having an issue with adding a TFS server to Ranorex. I get a "The request failed with HTTP status 404: Not Found." error.

I have no issues using the same url in vs2010, vs2013, LINQPad and excel.

the full connection string is "h-t-t-p-:-/-/-tfs.*****.local:8080/tfs/**" when i enter just "tfs.*****.local" i get the 404 error above.

minus all the '-' .. keep on getting a forum error cannt post uri

when i enter the full connection string i get "Server name cannot contain '/', ':' or start with h-t-t-p-:-/-/ or h-t-t-p-s-:-/-/"

I'm running
Windows 7 SP1
Ranorex Version: 5.2.1.20895

Any help with be appreciated.

Thank you,
Al

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Adding Team Foundation Server

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:33 pm

Hi Al,

That's weird.
Which version of the MSSCCI Provider have you installed on your machine?
What happens when you would start Ranorex as administrator, by right clicking and selecting Run as administrator?

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

EugeneMkv
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 3:52 pm

Re: Adding Team Foundation Server

Post by EugeneMkv » Mon Dec 11, 2017 12:53 pm

I'm having the same issue. I use Microsoft Team Foundation Server MSSCCI Provider (version 12.1).
There is no issue when I try to connect via VS2015 or VS2013.
It seems that Ranorex 7 is unable to connect to TFS2015 via this provider.

Starting Ranorex as Administrator didn't help.

McTurtle
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:37 am
Location: Benedikt, Slovenia

Re: Adding Team Foundation Server

Post by McTurtle » Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:02 am

Hello EugeneMkv,

What is the name of your server and what is the port? Try the following format:
ServerNameFormat.png
ServerNameFormat.png (5.57 KiB) Viewed 541 times
Example:
ActualServer.png
ActualServer.png (5.65 KiB) Viewed 541 times
I hope this helps.

Regards,
McTurtle

EugeneMkv
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 3:52 pm

Re: Adding Team Foundation Server

Post by EugeneMkv » Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:55 pm

McTurtle wrote:Hello EugeneMkv,
...
I hope this helps.

Regards,
McTurtle
Thanks.
The first thing I tried was exactly this approach shown on your pictures. Unfortunately it didn't help.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Adding Team Foundation Server

Post by Support Team » Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:55 pm

Hello Eugene,

We would like to take a closer look at this issue. Could you submit a ticket in our support system and mention this post in the ticket? You can use the following form in order to submit a ticket: Support Query

We are looking forward to your ticket.

Sincerely,
Tomaž
.
Image