All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
chfischer
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:44 am

All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Post by chfischer » Thu Aug 11, 2011 1:36 pm

Hi,

because I want to visualize test results, I would like to have all the duration entries in milliseconds instead of human readable minutes, seconds etc..

How can I do this easily? Any ideas?


Christian

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Post by Support Team » Fri Aug 12, 2011 12:01 pm

Hi,
chfischer wrote:because I want to visualize test results, I would like to have all the duration entries in milliseconds instead of human readable minutes, seconds etc..
How can I do this easily? Any ideas?
Currently there is no easy way to change it, because Ranorex write the values to the rxlog file.
The only way to change it, is to parse the rxlog file and replace the values after you calculated the values in ms.
You have to parse all activity nodes and replace the duration attribute
<activity testcasename="AddAndDeleteSingleVIP" result="Success" duration="3957ms">
With Ranorex 3.1, which will be released this month, we will provide you an API method to override the duration for all activitystacks. I will post you the code if 3.1 is finished.
Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

chfischer
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:44 am

Re: All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Post by chfischer » Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:59 pm

Wow. That's perfect. Thanks a lot!

Best,
Christian

chfischer
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:44 am

Re: All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Post by chfischer » Tue Aug 30, 2011 2:21 pm

I have 3.1 now.

Could you give me a hint?

Best,
Christian

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:45 pm

Hi,

We are very sorry, but we have not managed to implement this feature in 3.1.
This will be done with 3.1.1, we will provide you a sample code as soon as we have released this feature.
Thank you for your patience!

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

Pavlo
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:55 am

Re: All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Post by Pavlo » Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:11 am

Support Team wrote:Hi,

We are very sorry, but we have not managed to implement this feature in 3.1.
This will be done with 3.1.1, we will provide you a sample code as soon as we have released this feature.
Thank you for your patience!

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
Hi

It's already 3.2 :)
Can you publish sample code now?

-regards
Pavlo

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: All durations in RXLOG in milliseconds

Post by Support Team » Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:39 pm

Hi,

Sorry for the late reply ;).
Here is the code, I attached the needed files.
The "RanorexReport.xsl" file, this is a custom xsl file, so you have to open the properties window of your actual test suite and add this xsl file as "Custom XSL File".
The "RanorexReport3.png" file must be copied to the same folder as the xsl file has been copied to.
The "AddCustomReportProperty.cs" class must be executed at the end of your test suite, so just add a new test case at the end of your test suite and add this file to the test case.

Then all your durations should be displayed as milliseconds.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
Attachments
Files.zip
(121.26 KiB) Downloaded 162 times
.
Image