Any example solution for using libraries in multiple project

Download and share automation modules and examples.
smitaninad
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 10:07 am

Any example solution for using libraries in multiple project

Post by smitaninad » Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:40 pm

Hi , I am working to find out how we can re-utilize the Test Module Libraries into multiple projects. I have undergone through the link

http://www.ranorex.com/blog/organizing- ... test-suite
I did below
1.I could create a Test Module Library out of the KeepassSuite
2.created a new project that has a reference to this library.
3.Created a rtxt file for this new project
4.From module browser of new project tried to drag some test recordings belonging to the KeepassSuite , to this new rtxt - e.g simple such as StartSUT and AddEntryByRecording are added in a test case.
5.Proper data binding done again
6.Executed run

No result..:( :(

Please help . If this works it will help me lay down the initial structure of the Solution for our Automation project.Kindly share simple working examples if anyone has

Thanks in advance
Smita

smitaninad
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 10:07 am

Re: Any example solution for using libraries in multiple project

Post by smitaninad » Sun Mar 08, 2015 2:39 pm

Hello folks,
1) I myself could use this , however in the same solution if I have one library project and one consumer of the library project - things dont work well
2) If I keep a library project separate in another solution , then I can utilitze the library and work with its contents well

Any help on 1) would be still appreciated.
One might want to keep the solution the same and keep switching projects to work ... for quicker developemt

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Any example solution for using libraries in multiple project

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 09, 2015 4:04 pm

Hi smitaninad,

In general the approach that you have described in your first posting should work as expected.
May I ask you to provide your Ranorex Solution? This will help us analyzing the issue in more detail.
Please also let me know which version of Ranorex you are currently using.

Thank you.

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image