Any solution like ReSharper for Ranorex Studio

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
kshekharkumar
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:57 am

Any solution like ReSharper for Ranorex Studio

Post by kshekharkumar » Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:11 am

Hi,

I was wondering if there is any code inspection tool/addin like ReSharper that can be integrated with Ranorex Studio.

As of now I use Visual Studio with ReSharper but it would be great if I can find anything on Ranorex Studio itself.

Please advise if you have any alternatives that you use.

Thanks,
Shekhar

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Any solution like ReSharper for Ranorex Studio

Post by odklizec » Thu Jul 30, 2015 9:19 am

Hi,

Resharper is a VS plugin, so it's not possible to use it with Ranorex Studio (which is based of SharpDevelop 3.2). I would suggest to search SharpDevelop forum or start new topic about Resharper alternatives for SharpDevelop.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

kshekharkumar
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:57 am

Re: Any solution like ReSharper for Ranorex Studio

Post by kshekharkumar » Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:05 pm

Ok . Wil do that.

thanks,
Shekhar

cruzez
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:03 am
Location: London, UK

Re: Any solution like ReSharper for Ranorex Studio

Post by cruzez » Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:55 pm

Or you could just use Visual Studio with ReSharper if you just editing your user-code.

kshekharkumar
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:57 am

Re: Any solution like ReSharper for Ranorex Studio

Post by kshekharkumar » Fri Jul 31, 2015 11:34 am

Well, that's what I have been doing so far and looks like best solution for now.