Apply Accessible Default Action from Spy

Ask general questions here.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Apply Accessible Default Action from Spy

Post by atom » Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:25 pm

Hiya

Is it possible (or a possible enhancement), is from the Spy tool to apply the accessible default action
This would be nice for testing MSAA compatibility direct from Spy tool

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Apply Accessible Default Action from Spy

Post by Support Team » Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:27 pm

Yes, it is possible to invoke (parameterless) action like the AccessibleDoDefaultAction on elements from Ranorex Spy. Just right click the element in the Spy element tree and select the desired action, e.g. AccessibleDoDefaultAction.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Apply Accessible Default Action from Spy

Post by atom » Tue Feb 02, 2010 4:29 pm

lovelly!