Applying DoDefaultAction from Spy is too slow

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Applying DoDefaultAction from Spy is too slow

Post by atom » Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:57 pm

Hiya

We have an MSAA Table element visible in Spy
We expand it in the Spy to Rows/Cells
But when we right click on it to apply the DefaultAction, it seems Spy tool has to refresh all the Rows/Cells
This can take up to 5mins (its a large table!) to get the context menu

However if i do the exact same from my code:
- Get the Table element
- Get the Accessible element
- Call the DefaultAction method

It takes less than 1 second

I dont quite understand the difference

Cheers

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Applying DoDefaultAction from Spy is too slow

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 23, 2010 12:25 pm

Hi,

I've tried to reproduce this issue (also used a large table), but it was working as expected. The "AccessibleDoDefaultAction" is fast at code and fast in Spy. Could you please take a look to the CPU load when you perform the actions "AccessibleDoDefaultAction" in Spy.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: Applying DoDefaultAction from Spy is too slow

Post by atom » Thu Sep 23, 2010 1:46 pm

Hiya

The cpu usage of Spy and the AUT goes to 25% when the right click is done on the Table element
This is i assume because Ranorex <-> AUT are refreshing each other via MSAA

Thanks