Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Ask general questions here.
Sundar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:42 am

Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Post by Sundar » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:50 am

Whether Ranorex supports the Labview applications.
Is it able to automate the Labview applications using Ranorex?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Post by odklizec » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:55 am

Hi, why don't you try the Ranorex trial? But yes, Labview apps should be supported by Ranorex: http://www.ranorex.com/news/article/ann ... ug-in.html

In any case, it's always good to try the RX trial before purchase!
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Sundar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:42 am

Re: Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Post by Sundar » Thu Jun 06, 2013 11:49 am

I used the trial version to check one of the Labview application with Ranorex. The report is not generating after recoding and run the application using Ranorex. Is it able to generate report using the Trial Version of Ranorex.

If anyone knows please reply...

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Post by odklizec » Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:04 pm

The trial version should work exactly the same as the licensed version. There are no limitations in trial, except the time limitation.

Did you by any chance stop the test before it got finished? Or did you change the test suite settings (e.g. mistakenly disabled "Report Enabled" option)?...
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c3024
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Post by Support Team » Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:50 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your postings odklizec, they help a lot :).

I just wanted to add that the newsletter is a bit outdated ;). Unfortunately the Labview plugin is no longer available.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

Sundar
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:42 am

Re: Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Post by Sundar » Thu Jun 06, 2013 1:56 pm

Whether there is any chance to availability of Labview Plugin soon.
Please let me know

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Automation of Labview app using Ranorex

Post by Support Team » Fri Jun 07, 2013 3:01 pm

Hello,

Unfortunately it is not planned to provide a Labview Plugin in the near future.
Sorry!

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image