Black screenshots on test Android

Bug reports.
Power2All
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:09 pm

Black screenshots on test Android

Post by Power2All » Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:25 pm

Image

Got black screenshot after I executed the script on the mobile.
Could this be a bug or do I need to enable something to make it work ?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3908
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Black screenshots on test Android

Post by odklizec » Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:58 am

Hi,

I'm not sure about Android, but I occasionally saw black screenshots on desktop apps. What helped was unchecking "Hidden screenshot capturing".
HiddenScreenshot.png
HiddenScreenshot.png (46.92 KiB) Viewed 1206 times
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Black screenshots on test Android

Post by Support Team » Tue Jul 14, 2015 9:41 am

Hi,

May I ask you which version of Ranorex you are currently using? If you are using an older version than Ranorex 5.3, please update to a higher version and try to reproduce this behavior.

Please do let me know if the screenshots are still black after updating Ranorex.
Thank you.

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image

Ynaffit
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:20 am

Re: Black screenshots on test Android

Post by Ynaffit » Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:18 pm

Hi,

I've the same problem !
I use ranorex 5.4.3.20106 (with free trial).

Thanks you.

Best regards.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Black screenshots on test Android

Post by Support Team » Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:20 pm

Hi Ynaffit,

May I ask you to provide additional information about your application?
Please also let me know which type of connection you are using.

Additionally, it would be great if you could also provide your application to verify if the issue also occurs on other devices/machines.

Thank you.

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image