Browser differences to RadTabStrip in Repository

Ask general questions here.
smp245
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:03 pm

Browser differences to RadTabStrip in Repository

Post by smp245 » Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:18 pm

Hello, I am fairly new to Ranorex and having trouble solving this problem:

I am trying to simulate the clicking of a RadTab in an input form.
I can successfully do this in IE with the following line in the respository:

.//div[#'RadTabStrip1']/?/?/ul/li[2]/a[@href='#']//span[@innertext='MyTabName']

I can successfully do this n FF with the following line in the repository:

.//div[#'RadTabStrip1']/?/?/ul/li[2]/a[@href~'^http://myserver01:82/AppName\.NET']//span[@innertext='MyTabName']

The only difference being the href tag. How can I replace the href tags with some common variable/something else so that it works in both IE & FF?

Many thanks in advance for your help!

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Browser differences to RadTabStrip in Repository

Post by Support Team » Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:52 pm

Hi smp245,

You can for instance use the following part in order to use it in both browser versions:

Code: Select all

.//div[#'RadTabStrip1']/?/?/ul/li[2]/a//span[@innertext='MyTabName']
Or you can use another attribute instead of ‘href’.

May I ask you to provide snapshots of both cases (IE & FF)? This will help us finding another attribute.

Please find more information about creating snapshots on the following link

Regards,
Markus (s)

smp245
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 12:03 pm

Re: Browser differences to RadTabStrip in Repository

Post by smp245 » Wed Mar 04, 2015 6:42 pm

Your solution worked wonderfully, Markus. Thank you very much! :D