This is in 4.1.
If you have a read only project, there is no way to remove it from the solution. In our case, we re-named a directory that the project resided in (in addition to renaming the project itself).
As expected, when re-opening the solution, the project was read only because the project file could no longer be found.
Normally we would then remove and re-add the project. However, all options were greyed out so we could. Because of this we were also unable to re-add the project, because the project name already existed.
The only way around it was to manually edit the solution file. This was definitely not a problem in the previous solution.
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
Thank you for reporting this problem! I filed a bug for it and we try to fix it for one of our next service releases.