CacheSession

Ask general questions here.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

CacheSession

Post by atom » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:12 pm

Hiya

Haven't used this as yet, but wanted to get an idea of the general principal
What I'd like to do is place only 1 element in this cache (my massive TABLE object), with all other elements
found directly from the AUT, is that possible? Or is it the case when you start a cache, all elements are then stored in it?

Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: CacheSession

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:43 pm

Hi,

Ranorex will always retrieve all immediate child elements of the table and return these elements as the rows of the table. If you execute this step inside a cache session, all elements (including all child of the table) will be stored in cache as long as the cache session is active.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image