Can't create new record .rxrec in project

Bug reports.
GMail
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:10 pm

Can't create new record .rxrec in project

Post by GMail » Tue Oct 22, 2013 7:01 pm

Can't create new record into one of our project.
Ranorex return an unhandled exception.
See print screen in attach.
Attachments
2013-10-22 13_56_57-product_mCAD - Ranorex Studio (Administrator).png
Unhandled exception trying to create new record in project.
2013-10-22 13_56_57-product_mCAD - Ranorex Studio (Administrator).png (96.29 KiB) Viewed 862 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Can't create new record .rxrec in project

Post by Support Team » Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:23 pm

Did you try restarting Ranorex Studio? It seems you ran into a memory issue, the error message basically means you ran out of system resources.

Which Ranorex version do you use?

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image

GMail
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:10 pm

Re: Can't create new record .rxrec in project

Post by GMail » Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:37 pm

I am using Ranorex v4.1.0.
Restarting Ranorex Studio fixed the issue.
I suspect the problem is related to the number of tabs opened at the same time in the designer.

My hardware setup is:
Windows 8.1 pro x64
Intel i7-3770 3.40GHz (8 CPUs)
32768MB RAM

GMail
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:10 pm

Re: Can't create new record .rxrec in project

Post by GMail » Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:39 pm

Following last post, the video card is AMD Radeon HD 7800 with 18134 MB VRAM.