Can we get Ranorex tool in Deutsch and French languages?

Ask general questions here.
Sai
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 10:59 am

Can we get Ranorex tool in Deutsch and French languages?

Post by Sai » Fri Dec 29, 2017 8:29 am

Hello Ranorex Users,

Can we get Ranorex studio in Deutsch and French languages?

Our client wants to use Ranorex tool in Deutsch and French languages so is there set-up file for both languages?

Thanks in advance.

Regards
Sai

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Can we get Ranorex tool in Deutsch and French languages?

Post by odklizec » Fri Dec 29, 2017 10:56 am

Hi,

As far as I know, Ranorex is only in English.

To be honest, using localized version of programming tool like Ranorex, would be useless. You see, localized menu will not help you much and all methods and programming language is in English anyway. It would be madness to localize them as well. And finally, majority of Ranorex user-base is most probably English speaking? You can see it even here at Ranorex forum, which is an invaluable source of knowledge. So in my opinion, it would be pretty hard to successfully use Ranorex without English.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Can we get Ranorex tool in Deutsch and French languages?

Post by krstcs » Tue Jan 02, 2018 4:05 pm

I completely agree with Pavel.

In addition to what he said, Ranorex is based on .NET, which is an English-based development framework. Both VB.NET and C#.NET are English-based, as they are created by Microsoft, a US company. (Note that MOST programming languages are English-based in their syntax, so if you are going to code it's best to learn English anyway.)
Shortcuts usually aren't...

irfan.aloha
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:13 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: Can we get Ranorex tool in Deutsch and French languages?

Post by irfan.aloha » Wed Jan 17, 2018 11:46 am

Not Sure; It is better to ask Ranorex live support team about your language specification requirement.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Can we get Ranorex tool in Deutsch and French languages?

Post by Support Team » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:58 am

Hello,

Ranorex is just available in English and Japanese (Japanese partnership). Also, there are currently no plans to add further language support so far.

I hope this information helps.

Sincerely,
Robert
.
Image