Can we use Ranorex to record touch actions now?

Ask general questions here.
lenovotesttools
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:38 am

Can we use Ranorex to record touch actions now?

Post by lenovotesttools » Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:53 am

We want to do automation test,but now we have a big problem.We don't know how to simulate touch actions.So We want to find a test tool to record the touch actions and then replay to test the application.Does the Ranorex support touch now?"

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Can we use Ranorex to record touch actions now?

Post by Support Team » Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:32 pm

Hi,

You can simulate touch actions for android devices.
On which platform do you want to simulate touch actions?

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

lenovotesttools
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 8:38 am

Re: Can we use Ranorex to record touch actions now?

Post by lenovotesttools » Tue Jul 10, 2012 8:54 am

The application has been installed in win8 system.So we do automation test on win8 with 64 bit.Can you help us?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Can we use Ranorex to record touch actions now?

Post by Support Team » Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:26 pm

Hi,

With Ranorex you can automate applications on Win8 64bit systems, but at the moment it is not possible to use touch actions, but it is planned for the next minor Ranorex release 3.4.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image