Cannot find RowCount

Ask general questions here.
wlijo
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 8:50 pm

Cannot find RowCount

Post by wlijo » Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:45 pm

Hi to all,

I know that RowCOunt exists as command, but I don't have the option, anyway if I write the command it works as expected.

Regards,
Attachments
RowCount.png
RowCount.png (24.77 KiB) Viewed 538 times
Table_RowCount.zip
(1.61 MiB) Downloaded 38 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Cannot find RowCount

Post by odklizec » Fri Sep 25, 2015 7:33 am

Hi,

I believe the reason why you don't see the RowCount (and some other) table attributes is, that this attribute is from "Dynamic" section of attributes. These are only available, if the element in question is loaded and reachable by Ranorex. Just make sure the table you are working with is loaded while you adding the Validation step. Then you should see also many other attributes in that combo ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Cannot find RowCount

Post by Support Team » Fri Sep 25, 2015 10:30 am

Hi wlijo,

In some cases not all available attributes are loaded and shown in this drop down, but you can update those values by clicking the "Highlight Element" item in the context menu as shown below
Highlight_Element.png
Highlight_Element.png (13.92 KiB) Viewed 527 times
Hope this information helps.

Regards,
Markus (S)
.
Image