Cannot find Whitelist in View menu

Ask general questions here.
sudhamehar
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 12:38 pm

Cannot find Whitelist in View menu

Post by sudhamehar » Thu Aug 23, 2018 12:46 pm

Hi,
I am using RanorexStudio 8.0.1. White list is not visible in my View menu. Can someone help me where can i find and use that feature.
Refer attached image
Attachments
WhitelistMissing.png
WhitelistMissing.png (20.14 KiB) Viewed 75 times

McTurtle
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:37 am
Location: Benedikt, Slovenia

Re: Cannot find Whitelist in View menu

Post by McTurtle » Thu Aug 23, 2018 2:44 pm

Hey sudhamehar,

That's because it was not there yet with Ranorex 8.0.1...
It was released with Ranorex 8.2.0:
Whitelist.png
Whitelist.png (24.3 KiB) Viewed 68 times
Upgrade, you know the drill ;)

Regards,
McTurtle

sudhamehar
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 12:38 pm

Re: Cannot find Whitelist in View menu

Post by sudhamehar » Mon Aug 27, 2018 8:27 am

Thanks for your reply. I expect this feature version details in User Guide -->Whitelisting topic which is missing currently.

McTurtle
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:37 am
Location: Benedikt, Slovenia

Re: Cannot find Whitelist in View menu

Post by McTurtle » Mon Aug 27, 2018 9:55 am

Hey sudhamehar,

I don't think that this will happen. From experience, it is normal to have release notes for this kind of information. Ranorex user guide simply reflects the features of the newest version of Ranorex.

Regards,
McTurtle

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Cannot find Whitelist in View menu

Post by odklizec » Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:07 am

Hi,

Agree with McTurtle. It does not make much sense to have a version info for each new feature or change. The user guide would be soon filled with various version numbers :D Simply, the user guide always reflects the most recent Ranorex version and you should always upgrade to the last version.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration