Cannot move the recorder bar in 8.3

Bug reports.
Tomsk666
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:59 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Cannot move the recorder bar in 8.3

Post by Tomsk666 » Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:18 pm

Not sure whether this is a bug or by design, but in 8.3 when you go into record mode, the recorder bar appears as usual, however, unlike previous versions, it is not floating and there is no way as far as I can see to move it from the bottom corner of the desktop. Trouble is it is right on top of part of the application I need to record against and cannot get to it.
Is there a way to make it floating again?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Cannot move the recorder bar in 8.3

Post by Support Team » Thu Oct 18, 2018 9:47 am

Hello Tomsk666,

Thank you for your post.
We are already aware of this issue and our developers already fixed it.
Within our next release, the recorder window will be movable again.

In the meantime, I would suggest using Ranorex Spy in order to track the element hidden behind the recorder window.

As soon as the next Ranorex version is available, you will find details about it in our release notes.
Thank you for your patience.

Regards,
Stephan
.
Image