Cant find selectbox

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
StuByZurich
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:04 pm

Cant find selectbox

Post by StuByZurich » Fri Feb 13, 2009 5:22 pm

Hi

Can you explain me that?
I got here a code snippet...really simple I think.
When I start it in the debugger in Ranorex Studio it works, the IE starts and the selectbox will be found.
When I copy the exactly same source-code my VS2005 project and start the debugger of VS 2005, the IE starts but the SelectBox will be not found!!!!???

Code: Select all

        public static void Start()
        {
            Mouse.DefaultMoveTime = 300;
            Keyboard.DefaultKeyPressTime = 100;
            Delay.SpeedFactor = 1.0;

            WebTest1 repo = WebTest1.Instance;

            System.Diagnostics.Process.Start("C:\\Program Files\\Internet Explorer\\iexplore.exe", "http://www.interhome.ch:8980");

            Delay.Milliseconds(10000);
       repo.WebDocumentInterhome_Minus_Ferienhae.DivTagSearchBox.SelectTagCtl00_mainContent_ucSear.MoveTo("133;7");
[/code]

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Post by Support Team » Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:01 am

Please read this forum post:
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/i-have-no- ... .html#2134

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team