Capture Screenshot

Ask general questions here.
rastek
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 12:00 pm

Capture Screenshot

Post by rastek » Sat Oct 22, 2016 11:22 pm

Can I use Capture Screenshot to take screenshot of an object in run time and put it a folder that I want (I am not using Ranorex Report currently, just using remotely)

I can not see a output folder parameter or something else, please help.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Capture Screenshot

Post by odklizec » Sun Oct 23, 2016 1:20 pm

Hi,

Check this post...
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/screenshot ... tml#p27279

And read also this post, how to set image format (default is always PNG, regardless of used image extension).
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/screenshot ... tml#p40498
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

rastek
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 12:00 pm

Re: Capture Screenshot

Post by rastek » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:17 am

Thanks odklizec , this really helped me.