Capturing screenshot on specific screen

Ask general questions here.
gbernabe
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 11:08 pm

Capturing screenshot on specific screen

Post by gbernabe » Wed Mar 13, 2019 6:25 pm

How to capture screenshot of specific screen while using multiple screens setup?

What i would like to do: While using 3 displays I would like to capture screenshot from display 3. Is ther

What happening right now: When i capture screenshot without linking to specific repository item(intended) Ranorex 9.0 capturing screenshot of all the 3 screens.

Version: Ranorex 9.0

User avatar
N612
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 4:01 pm

Re: Capturing screenshot on specific screen

Post by N612 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 7:43 pm

Hi, check out this related post, it should answer your questions :)

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=13519&p=53086#p53086

gbernabe
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 11:08 pm

Re: Capturing screenshot on specific screen

Post by gbernabe » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:27 pm

Thanks for sharing.. but what if i want to take a screenshot of specific monitor and not "all" the monitors? Can I do that using the screenshot command?

Thanks!

User avatar
N612
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 4:01 pm

Re: Capturing screenshot on specific screen

Post by N612 » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:02 pm

gbernabe wrote:
Wed Mar 13, 2019 6:25 pm
How to capture screenshot of specific screen while using multiple screens setup?

What i would like to do: While using 3 displays I would like to capture screenshot from display 3. Is ther

What happening right now: When i capture screenshot without linking to specific repository item(intended) Ranorex 9.0 capturing screenshot of all the 3 screens.

Version: Ranorex 9.0
Unfortunately, this is not possible at this time. I recommend creating a feature request for this on the Ranorex User Voice page.