Chrome staretd from Ranorex vs Chrome

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
prepelra
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 9:33 am

Chrome staretd from Ranorex vs Chrome

Post by prepelra » Tue Apr 16, 2019 4:53 am

Hello,

I have this problem:

When I open the page from Chrome, without Ranorex, everything is ok.
But when I start the Chrome form Ranorex some elements of the page are loaded very slow, and the page is blocked, Ranorex, I need to wait 2 minutes until everything is loaded., instead 2 sec...

Webpage is developed with Angular.

Any idea how to solve this?

Thanks.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 4975
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Chrome staretd from Ranorex vs Chrome

Post by odklizec » Tue Apr 16, 2019 7:34 am

Hi,

At first, form your other post I see, you are still using Ranorex 9.0.0, which was unfortunately affected by some pesky bugs. So please, update your Ranorex with most recent 9.0.1.

At next, in your other post you mentioned a problem with lineagluerule errors. Have you managed to fix this issue? If not, please follow my suggestions in your other post.

Additionally, please go to OpenBrowser properties and here disable the Instrument option to False:
Instrument_False.png
Instrument_False.png (25.38 KiB) Viewed 218 times
Hope this helps?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

prepelra
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Chrome staretd from Ranorex vs Chrome

Post by prepelra » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:50 pm

Hi,

Same behavior :(

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 4975
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Chrome staretd from Ranorex vs Chrome

Post by odklizec » Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:53 pm

Hi,

I think it has something to do with the lineagegluerule error, you reported in other post? I think the best you can do is to contact directly Ranorex support and request a remote session with them, so they can evaluate the problem and eventually suggest a solution/workaround.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

prepelra
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 9:33 am

Re: Chrome staretd from Ranorex vs Chrome

Post by prepelra » Fri May 03, 2019 2:24 pm

The answer from Ranorex was this:

I have investigated the issue you are having and everything seems to be ok. In snapshot all elements seems to be found.

"However, there might be issue with security policy if you have in place, for example it is restricting Ranorex Studio for accessing all elements within the runtime or it could be slowing Ranorex Studio down."