Combo Box Items

Class library usage, coding and language questions.
atom
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 11:14 pm
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Combo Box Items

Post by atom » Thu Oct 01, 2009 11:07 am

Hiya

We have a problem using the ITEMS property on a Win32 combo box
The collection only seems to contain the currently selected item, and not all available items

Using the spy tool with instant tracking, the ComboLBox is reported as:
/list[@controlid='1000']
i.e. Not a descendant of the combo box but on the top level

Is this a bug?

Regards
Clayton

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Combo Box Items

Post by Support Team » Thu Oct 01, 2009 3:33 pm

Hi atom,
the items in the Items property only appear if you open the combo box list otherwise the ListItem`s doesn`t exist. So during accessing the combo box items you should assure that the ComboBox list is opened.

You are right, the comboBox appears on the top level but also beneath the ComboBox as Ranorex.List

Regards,
Christian
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image