Command to reload datasheet during execution?

Ask general questions here.
neilw
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:02 am
Location: Australia

Command to reload datasheet during execution?

Post by neilw » Mon Jun 16, 2014 11:52 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to execute a command to reload a wokrbook/datasheet during execution?

As the datasheet does not automatically reload when it is updated while Ranorex Studio is open, the only reload the datasheet is to close Ranorex and reopen to ensure data is loaded correctly.

therefore if there is a command that I can execute at the commencement of every run it would ensure datasheet is loaded correctly.

Thanks,
Neil

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Command to reload datasheet during execution?

Post by Support Team » Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:42 pm

Hi Neil,

Do you mean an Excel data sheet?
May I also ask you which Ranorex version you are using? Since Ranorex Studio should automatically update the data source when executing the tests.
Could it be that you checked the Copy File to Project check box in the Manage Data Sources view and modified the wrong file?
You can also click on the Refresh button in the Data Source tab of the TestCase Properties window to update the view.
Does this work on your machine?

Regards,
Markus
.
Image