CompareImage / Ranorex window instead of application window

Bug reports.
User avatar
Florent
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:31 pm
Location: Amiens / France

CompareImage / Ranorex window instead of application window

Post by Florent » Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:37 pm

I have to realize a CompareImage on an element that clearly appears in the Ranorex repository as you can see on the screenshot below.
screenshot_1.jpg
screenshot_1.jpg (106.5 KiB) Viewed 933 times
On the report, i encounter again and again the problem described below :
screenshot_2.jpg
screenshot_2.jpg (175.34 KiB) Viewed 933 times
Thank you in advance for your help.

Kind regards,
Florent
Attachments
Osiris2.rxsnp
(236.05 KiB) Downloaded 232 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: CompareImage / Ranorex window instead of application window

Post by Support Team » Tue Sep 11, 2012 10:48 am

Hi Florent,

Since the expected image as well as your searched image are shown in report, Ranorex is able to find your application window. What happens is that your validation fails. This is what the first line of your report (the one with the screenshot of Ranorex window) tells you.
Have you tried to reduce the similarity threshold (Global Settings - Imaging) from 1 to e.g. 0.8?
For further information about image based automation have a look at Image Based Automation

Hope this may help you,
Larissa
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

User avatar
Florent
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:31 pm
Location: Amiens / France

Re: CompareImage / Ranorex window instead of application window

Post by Florent » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:36 pm

it' work with a similarity degree of 0.8 . But it's strange because a few days ago, it was ok with 0.97 for the same validation.

If i find the reason, i will tell it to you.

Thank you Larissa