Conditional Testing

Ask general questions here.
skhanpara
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:55 pm

Conditional Testing

Post by skhanpara » Wed Apr 30, 2014 6:52 pm

Whenever a user login the product for each user is different
i have done test automation for all the product from admin login

but now when a user login some product are missing and gives me a error

is there anyway i can put a condition ?

Error
Failed to find item 'AutoDetectRepository.NordicInsuranceSoftware.SnowBird'.
No element found for path


Please Advise

Thank you

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Conditional Testing

Post by Support Team » Fri May 02, 2014 2:31 pm

Hi,

Do you work with Code Modules or Recordings?
When you use Recordings you can enable the "Enable Continue on Fail" setting for those actions which should no longer throw an exception when they fail.
For more infos please see: Continue On Fail and Disable.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

skhanpara
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:55 pm

Re: Conditional Testing

Post by skhanpara » Fri May 02, 2014 9:24 pm

Continue On Fail and Disable.
It really help me out

Thank you