Connect to oracle database using ranorex

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
oualiSAI
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 8:19 pm

Connect to oracle database using ranorex

Post by oualiSAI » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:35 am

Hello,

I am looking for how to connect to an oracle database using code. with ranorex

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Connect to oracle database using ranorex

Post by odklizec » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:44 am

Hi,

There is no built-in functionality in Ranorex to connect to Oracle DB. But because Ranorex is a fully featured .Net IDE, you can use .Net code to achieve what you want. Check for example these posts:
https://www.c-sharpcorner.com/UploadFil ... h-C-Sharp/?
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/125 ... -through-c
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

oualiSAI
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 8:19 pm

Re: Connect to oracle database using ranorex

Post by oualiSAI » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:49 am

but the class OracleConnection don't exist in ranorex, how to install Oracle.DataAccess in ranorex

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Connect to oracle database using ranorex

Post by odklizec » Thu Jun 14, 2018 12:05 pm

Hi,

According of this post, you must install Oracle Data Provider?...
https://stackoverflow.com/a/12568350
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration