console.writeline in RX Studio Console/Output window

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3914
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

console.writeline in RX Studio Console/Output window

Post by odklizec » Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:28 am

Hi,

Is there a way to display the console.writeline output in RX Studio Console/Output window? I mean in the Console/Output window integrated in RX Studio (debug) GUI?

If I did not overlook something, the console.writeline output seems to be available only in the console window started with the Test Suite? If I run the Recording Module outside the suite, the standalone Console window is not displayed. And the console.writeline output is not displayed either in the Output or Console window available in the RX Studio GUI. Am I missing something?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: console.writeline in RX Studio Console/Output window

Post by Support Team » Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:01 pm

Hello,

In general Ranorex is based on SharpDevelp.
If you want to write something into the output window you have to use the following line.
System.Diagnostics.Debug.WriteLine("Your Output");
Console.Writeline only writes the output into the standalone console window.
Is this what you are looking for?

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3914
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: console.writeline in RX Studio Console/Output window

Post by odklizec » Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:47 pm

Hi Bernhard,

Sorry for a delayed answer. It's exactly what I've looked for ;) Thank you!
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration