Convert Test Suite solution to Test Suite Module Library?

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
TestXYZ
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:55 pm

Convert Test Suite solution to Test Suite Module Library?

Post by TestXYZ » Tue Jan 28, 2014 12:28 pm

Hello all,
I have created a normal solution as “Test Suite” and created recordings in the solution. Can I convert the solution as “Test Suite Module Library” completely? How about the repository? The option “Copy recordings” is not so easy. :?
Many thanks!

User avatar
rprehm
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 6:43 pm

Re: Convert Test Suite solution to Test Suite Module Library?

Post by rprehm » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:17 pm

Hi TestXYZ,

You just need to set the output type of your solution, which can be found in the properties, to “Class Library”. Then just build your project. The created *.dll-file will contain all recordings, repository items etc.
ProjectProperties.png
ProjectProperties.png (19.32 KiB) Viewed 1714 times
Regards,
Robert

TestXYZ
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 12:55 pm

Re: Convert Test Suite solution to Test Suite Module Library?

Post by TestXYZ » Wed Jan 29, 2014 4:57 pm

Hi Robert,
that is great, thank you very much!
Best wishes

smitaninad
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 10:07 am

Re: Convert Test Suite solution to Test Suite Module Library?

Post by smitaninad » Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:50 pm

Thanks this helps to realize a library from a suite quickly. More interesting would be how to use the test cases from this library into another project.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Convert Test Suite solution to Test Suite Module Library?

Post by Support Team » Mon Mar 09, 2015 1:09 pm

Hello smitaninad,

After adding the DLL as a reference you can access all recordings via UserCode. In order to add the DLL right click your project and select “Add reference”.

A recording can then be used like shown below:

Code: Select all

MyLibrary.MyRecording.Start();
Regards,
Robert
.
Image