Could not get the SVN path...

Ask general questions here.
Reivax
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:10 pm

Could not get the SVN path...

Post by Reivax » Wed Jul 31, 2013 4:47 pm

Hi Ranorex community,

I want to add my project to source control, but i encountered few problems.
I have Tortoise SVN 1.6 installed on my machine.

When I use the repo-browser (out of ranorex) to navigate in my Repo, create folders etc. it works perfectly !

With Ranorex, when I try to connect to my Repo this error comes out

Image

If someone has any information about this error, you are welcome :)

Thank you in advance.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Could not get the SVN path...

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:38 pm

Hello,

Could you please verify in Ranorex Studio if your 'Svn Version' is set to 1.6.?
You may find this setting in 'Tools > Options > Tools > Subversion Options'.

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image

Reivax
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:10 pm

Re: Could not get the SVN path...

Post by Reivax » Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:30 pm

Hello,

Yes it's correctly set to 1.6 :)

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Could not get the SVN path...

Post by Support Team » Mon Aug 05, 2013 2:53 pm

Hello,

Could you please try to create a new solution in Ranorex Studio, add this solution to SVN?
Is it working with a new solution?
Which Ranorex version do you use?
Have you installed all prerequisites of Ranorex?

Regards,
Markus (T)
.
Image