create new mobile device from code

Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
roey.oren
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 11:56 am

create new mobile device from code

Post by roey.oren » Wed Dec 10, 2014 1:07 pm

hi all,

on the right side of the ranorex studio i see all the devices that i added manually.

is there a way to create/add to that list a new android/ios device from code?

10x

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: create new mobile device from code

Post by Support Team » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:41 am

Hello roey.oren,

Unfortunately, there is no supported approach to manually/programmatically add devices to Ranorex.
Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: create new mobile device from code

Post by Support Team » Thu Jan 08, 2015 11:16 am

Update

We will introduce the possibility to add/remove mobile devices via code with Ranorex 5.3.

Regards,
Robert
.
Image