CS0111 Error "INIT" already defined in parameter types

Ask general questions here.
LPIECHOCKI
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:14 pm

CS0111 Error "INIT" already defined in parameter types

Post by LPIECHOCKI » Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:31 pm

Can someone help me understand what this error means and what I can do to fix it please?
Current OS is VMWARE XP OS with Ranorex 3.0.4 installed imported Repository from 2.3.8 Version and converted scripts. I can't get any scripts to run due to this error.

Thank you
LPIECHOCKI
Attachments
AS90GV11_FR_XP_B1_RANERROR304.cs
(1.04 KiB) Downloaded 193 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: CS0111 Error "INIT" already defined in parameter types

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:05 pm

Hi,

It seems that somethings went wrong with the conversion of the repository. The compiler error shows that a member with the same parameters already exists: Compiler Error CS0111

Can you send or post us your recording (rxrec) and repository files (rxrep)? Or even better the whole project?

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

LPIECHOCKI
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:14 pm

Re: CS0111 Error "INIT" already defined in parameter types

Post by LPIECHOCKI » Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:16 pm

Here is the Repository I tried to import by the following actions:
New Soltution Created, then Add/Existing and selected the file name Lisa Sandbox.csproj. When I select the recording I would like to execute it runs through the build and then throws the error in Menu Items which the test I am trying to execute is the Invoke AnySIte.

I have attached the repository and csproj for you. Thanks so much and let me know if you need anything else.

Lisa

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: CS0111 Error "INIT" already defined in parameter types

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:02 am

All we did to repair the project is hit "Rebuild". That causes Ranorex Studio to regenerate all code files (usually this is done automatically on "Build", but when upgrading Ranorex Studio might not be able to check which files have been changed).

When upgrading 2.X projects/repositories/recordings to 3.X, please read the following upgrade guide and especially the section about "Breaking Changes":
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... uites.html

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image