Data Binding Connector

Bug reports.
swmatisa
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:52 am

Data Binding Connector

Post by swmatisa » Tue Jan 10, 2012 1:17 pm

WinXP SP3 (WindowsUpdate done)
Ranorex 3.2.0
*********************************
Hello,
When I open a Test Suite, for theTestCase, in the Data Binding column, there is only the connector name.
To reproduce the display bug:
1) Open a Test Suite with binding (csv in my case)
2) In the Data Binding column, there is only the connector name. This is not correct.
3) Click on Data Source in the contectual menu
4) Cancel
5) In the Data Binding column, there is the informations (rows: ...). This is correct!!!

It would be very intersting (wish) for me, to have not only a range selection (From To), but also multi selection like "pages" in the standard print dialog.

Thanks
SW

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Data Binding Connector

Post by Support Team » Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:36 pm

Hi,

This is by design because of performance. If you have a big csv file it will take a while to load all columns in background, therefore we've disabled this load procedure. If you open your DataSource then the data will be loaded and you will see the rows.
I added a feature request to enable or disable this loading behavior.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

swmatisa
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:52 am

Re: Data Binding Connector

Post by swmatisa » Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:44 am

Support Team wrote:I added a feature request to enable or disable this loading behavior.
OK I understand. It is a good explaination.

For me the second part is more important:
swmatisa wrote:It would be very intersting (wish) for me, to have not only a range selection (From To), but also multi selection like "pages" in the standard print dialog.
Thanks
SW

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Data Binding Connector

Post by Support Team » Wed Jan 11, 2012 9:43 am

swmatisa wrote:It would be very intersting (wish) for me, to have not only a range selection (From To), but also multi selection like "pages" in the standard print dialog.
I will also add a feature request for this feature.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

swmatisa
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:52 am

Re: Data Binding Connector

Post by swmatisa » Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:48 am

Hello,

Thanks for the implementation of this feature in 4.1.0 :D
SW