DataBinding and Variable Member Names

Bug reports.
marcel.keller
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:17 pm

DataBinding and Variable Member Names

Post by marcel.keller » Wed Feb 29, 2012 3:39 pm

Hey there,

I am using Ranorex Studio 3.1.2.14812 on my Windows 7 machine. It all works great, but if I am using a lot of DataBindings in my test cases. If i have two Code Modules which have the same name and a same Module Variable (Example: Code Module Name "RunApp", Module Variable "Name") , i only can bind my data to one of this variable (the first one in the test case).. hope you can fix it soon.

Regards,
Marcel

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: DataBinding and Variable Member Names

Post by Support Team » Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:32 pm

We already got that feature request scheduled for the next minor release Ranorex V3.3. You should be able to bind the variables from both module instances to different data columns :D

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image

marcel.keller
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:17 pm

Re: DataBinding and Variable Member Names

Post by marcel.keller » Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:41 pm

A short Question:

When does this release will be released?

Thanks,
Marcel

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: DataBinding and Variable Member Names

Post by Support Team » Thu Mar 22, 2012 2:02 pm

Hi,
marcel.keller wrote:When does this release will be released?
Ranorex 3.3 should be available at the end of April or early May.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image