Debug Problem : Tooltips popUp doesn't appear

Experiences, small talk, and other automation gossip.
Obessrour
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:29 pm

Debug Problem : Tooltips popUp doesn't appear

Post by Obessrour » Wed Dec 17, 2014 10:28 am

Hi,

I'm using Ranorex 5.2

In debug mode, I try to diagnose individual objects directly in code using the tool tips popping but It doesn't appear :shock:

Could some one healp me ?


Best,

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Debug Problem : Tooltips popUp doesn't appear

Post by krstcs » Wed Dec 17, 2014 3:29 pm

Please provide more information. You have given very little information about the actual problem and what you are trying to accomplish.

For instance, what technology is your system-under-test (SUT) developed with?
What do you mean by "debug mode"?
What do you mean by "diagnose"?
Do the tooltips popup when you manually mouse-over them?

Could you post a Ranorex Snapshot of your SUT? You can find information about creating a Ranorex Snapshot on this page. If you cannot post it here, you could send it to Ranorex Support at [email protected].

And finally, have you read the user guide?
Shortcuts usually aren't...

Obessrour
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:29 pm

Re: Debug Problem : Tooltips popUp doesn't appear

Post by Obessrour » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:02 pm

Hi,

Sorry for the response delay.

For instance, what technology is your system-under-test (SUT) developed with?

I'm testing a WPF application

What do you mean by "debug mode"?

I'm running script using break point in Ranorex to see the values of variable.

What do you mean by "diagnose"?

I try to find the values of some variable.

Do the tool tips popup when you manually mouse-over them?

you have the image of the popup in attachment file.

Thanks for your healp.


Best,
Attachments
07-tooltip-06.jpg
07-tooltip-06.jpg (28.73 KiB) Viewed 1056 times

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Debug Problem : Tooltips popUp doesn't appear

Post by krstcs » Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:22 pm

I'm sorry, but I'm not sure I understand what you are having a problem with. The mouse-over popup in the screenshot looks correct.

I will say that sometimes with Ranorex (and SharpDevelop 3.2, which Ranorex Studio is built on) it may take a bit for the debug tooltip to popup and you may have to move the mouse around to get the IDE to recognize it, but I'm not sure this is an issue with Ranorex as much as it is with SharpDevelop, which may make it difficult for Ranorex to be able to fix it.
Shortcuts usually aren't...