Debug Setup

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Debug Setup

Post by omayer » Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:51 pm

os-win7 - ranorex trial version 3.0.4- Debug setup - refert to - http://www.ranorex.com/gui-testing-guid ... debug.html
-I don't see any ".exe' file on my Testproject -- bin\debug\..exe. which mentioned on user guide, i did checke on my machine to show hidden files and folders..same result, currently on debug menu options are disabled except (Run, Run without debugger and ToggleBreakpoint). Please advise.
Thank you ,
Beginner

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Debug Setup

Post by Support Team » Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:06 pm

What are you trying to accomplish?

There is nothing special needed to setup debugging in Ranorex Studio (the section in the User Guide you are referring to is for Ranorex 1.X as indicated at the very top of the page). You can just set a breakpoint at the current line of code using the "Toggle Breakpoint" menu item or by clicking into the grey column left to the line numbers. The execution will halt there if started using "Run" or the "F5" key (not if started with "Run without debugger").

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team
.
Image

omayer
Posts: 458
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 6:14 pm

Re: Debug Setup

Post by omayer » Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:49 pm

Thank you Alex, its working
Beginner