DevExpress Button Validations

Ask general questions here.
karthik.r
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:49 am

DevExpress Button Validations

Post by karthik.r » Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:15 pm

I have Problem with validating Devexpress Button. By default enable property is true and i am validating with ranorex if enable is 'True' it should show pass but it s showing pass for both if Enable is set to True or False

And one more problem is that if i try to map or validate DevExpress Button I get 3 Options
TD,DIV,SPAN where as when i try to map asp button it Shows Button and i am able to validate all events
without any problem

Kindely Help waiting For Suggestions :) :)

Thank You
Karthik.r
ITCinfotech
bangalore
Attachments
Button.png
Button.png (276.99 KiB) Viewed 2215 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by Support Team » Wed Jan 04, 2012 2:34 pm

Hi,

Please post a snapshot where an enabled and a disabled button is in your app (or post two snapshots with a enabled and disabled button).

Regards,
Martin
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

karthik.r
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:49 am

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by karthik.r » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:34 am

I have Uploaded Sample DevExpress Button With Both Enable Property = True and False
Attachments
Step_2.png
Step_2.png (117.6 KiB) Viewed 2206 times
Step_1.png
Step_1.png (121.63 KiB) Viewed 2206 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by Support Team » Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:26 am

Hi,

Please provide a snapshot (not a screenshot) of the two states of the application.

Creating Snapshot: http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... files.html

Regards,
Martin
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

karthik.r
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:49 am

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by karthik.r » Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:50 am

snapshot of DevExpress Button

Problem is when i try to track(map) a Control Like Button i get 3 Options TD,DIV,Span on that button
And i have uploaded Video and This is the Link
http://youtu.be/yDagIzi06fo (as the file size was more than 35MB i uploaded it in youtube)

Thanks....:)
Attachments
DevExpressButtonDisabled.rxsnp
(202.38 KiB) Downloaded 134 times
DevExpressButtonEnabled.rxsnp
(203.09 KiB) Downloaded 129 times

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by Support Team » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:20 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the files :).
Problem is when i try to track(map) a Control Like Button i get 3 Options TD,DIV,Span on that button
We identify three elements because the button exists of these elements respectively is converted to it, but you can select "Enable Hotkeys" to change the recognition level by rolling the mouse wheel.
Do you have tried to refresh the whole page after the button was disabled?
If this does not help, you can as workaround validate the text of the "Class" attribute of your TD element, because this changed to "dxbButton dxbDisabled".
So it seems that DevExpress/asp.net just grayed out the button or just shows an other class where the foreground is grayed out but where the enabled property is still true.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

karthik.r
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:49 am

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by karthik.r » Fri Jan 06, 2012 3:26 am

hi

Thanks a lot for the reply
ya i tried refreshing web page after button is disabled and result is same

ya as you said I tried to validate the text of the "Class" attribute TD element "dxbButton dxbDisabled

It works but that's is not the way it should work right...?(here we check with text of TD and check if Button s disabled or not)
why cant we directly validate events as i showed in that video when i try to do with ASP Button it works fine

y not with devexpress....?

thanks
karthik.r
ITCInfotech
bangalore

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by Support Team » Mon Jan 09, 2012 4:17 pm

Hi,

Would it be possible to post us your sample application? Even the source code would be very useful. It seems that DevExpress doesn't create a button instead of ASP. It looks like DevExpress creates a div and span tag for your button, therefore Ranorex isn't able to detect you element as button.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team
.
Image

karthik.r
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 11:49 am

Re: DevExpress Button Validations

Post by karthik.r » Tue Jan 10, 2012 4:32 am

Hi Peter

Thanks for reply and ya sure i will mail it to [email protected]

thanks and regards
Karthik.r
ITCInfotech
Bangalore