Disabling Ranorex report from code

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
Tnimni
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:03 pm

Disabling Ranorex report from code

Post by Tnimni » Mon Jul 07, 2014 4:19 pm

Hi,

All of my code is .cs files.
I don't have a testSuite or any recording module.

I read in lesson 4 and lesson 8 that it is possible to disable reporting from Test Suite Settings dialog.

problem is I don't have a way to access that dialog.

so i would like to disable reporting for one specific project, please advise

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Disabling Ranorex report from code

Post by Support Team » Thu Jul 10, 2014 3:55 pm

Hi Tnimni,

In order to disable the Report by code you can use the following method:
Ranorex.Report.Setup(Ranorex.ReportLevel.None, null, true);
Please Note: this will only disable the report when your test is written with Visual Studio.

Regards,
Markus (S).
.
Image

Tnimni
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:03 pm

Re: Disabling Ranorex report from code

Post by Tnimni » Sun Jul 13, 2014 12:25 pm

Hi,

Thank you!

that will work fine, as it written in VS.