Does Ranorex handle "QQuickWidget" UI element?

Ask general questions here.
scatoul
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:15 pm

Does Ranorex handle "QQuickWidget" UI element?

Post by scatoul » Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:48 pm

Hi,

I received a Windows application that I need to automate which has been developed using the QT libraries. However, I'm not able to use Ranorex recorder or spy to retrieve all the UI elements. It seems the issue is coming from the fact that some elements have been developed using a "QQuickWidget" element. Is it suppose to work correctly? Is there any issues with "QQuickWidget" elements and Ranorex?

I attached a screenshot of Ranorex spy regarding a basic application using "QQuickWidget". Could you please help me regarding this?

Regards,

Simon

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Does Ranorex handle "QQuickWidget" UI element?

Post by Support Team » Thu Dec 24, 2015 9:41 am

Hi Simon,

May I ask if it's possible for you to provide a small sample app containing the mentioned control?
If yes, please send it to [email protected].

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,
Robert
.
Image

scatoul
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: Does Ranorex handle "QQuickWidget" UI element?

Post by scatoul » Thu Dec 24, 2015 9:53 am

Hi Robert,

I just sent the information you have requested.

Regards,

Simon

scatoul
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: Does Ranorex handle "QQuickWidget" UI element?

Post by scatoul » Mon Dec 28, 2015 8:51 am

Hi,

Please find the following information in attachments :

- Video of our application just to show what it looks like
- Ranorex spy information of our application (with and without QT legacy automation)

Hope you'll be able to help me.

Regards,

Simon
Attachments
Application.7z
(320.31 KiB) Downloaded 35 times
QT_Legacy_Automation_False.png
QT_Legacy_Automation_False.png (182.98 KiB) Viewed 662 times
QT_Legacy_Automation_True.png
QT_Legacy_Automation_True.png (177.97 KiB) Viewed 662 times

a_maxwell
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:52 am

Re: Does Ranorex handle "QQuickWidget" UI element?

Post by a_maxwell » Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:18 am

Was there any outcome to this problem?
We too have QML within QQuickWidget UI elements.

scatoul
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: Does Ranorex handle "QQuickWidget" UI element?

Post by scatoul » Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:15 am

Hi All,

Currently, "QQuickWidget " components are not supported.

"
Hello Simon,

just received an answer from our development department.

Currently, QQuickWidget is not supported. We will try to add some basic support in one of our next releases. Unfortunately, I’m not able to provide a precise release date.

Thank you for reporting this issue.
"

Regards,

Simon