Does Ranorex have a NuGet package?

Ask general questions here.
krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Does Ranorex have a NuGet package?

Post by krstcs » Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:56 pm

We're moving all our libraries into nuget packages in order to streamline CI in the cloud.

The issue I'm having is that in order to build a Ranorex solution I either need to install Ranorex on the CI system (not possible with our current git provider, GitLab), or I need to manually add all of the Ranorex libraries to the project as project files (which means Ranorex upgrades and such are going to be very painful).

Does Ranorex have a NuGet package for the Ranorex core libraries that could be used instead? Since it's the same libraries it should still require a license for running, but building has never required one so there should be no issue there.
Shortcuts usually aren't...

krstcs
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 2683
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:14 pm
Location: Austin, Texas, USA

Re: Does Ranorex have a NuGet package?

Post by krstcs » Fri Sep 15, 2017 3:17 pm

I've added a User Voice suggestion for this: http://uservoice.ranorex.com/forums/150 ... et-package
Shortcuts usually aren't...

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Does Ranorex have a NuGet package?

Post by Support Team » Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:06 pm

Hi Kelly,

Unfortunately, there is no NuGet Package for the Ranorex core libraries at the moment. As you already wrote the workaround would be the XCOPY Deployment, but this might not work in cloud based environments.
Thank you for adding your feature request to our UserVoice. Let's see how many users will vote for this feature.

Sincerely,
Bernhard
.
Image