Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Bug reports.
User avatar
Aracknid
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Aracknid » Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:26 pm

Hi,

I posted something in the Application API forum, but based on feedback from other users, I believe it is a bug.

Here is a link to the other post:
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/does-ranor ... t7695.html

Perhaps the admin can move it to here if it is a bug.

Thanks,

Aracknid.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Support Team » Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:18 pm

Hi Aracknid,

Thank you for reporting this behavior.

I've already forwarded this issue to our responsible development team. One of my colleagues will analyze it in more detail.

I'll update this posting as soon as I receive any information.
Regards,

Markus (S)
.
Image

User avatar
Aracknid
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Aracknid » Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:49 pm

Any update on this? Where you able to see the problem?

Thanks,

Aracknid

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Support Team » Thu Apr 09, 2015 9:17 pm

Hi Aracknid,

Our development team is currently in the process of analyzing the source of this issue.

Thank you for your understanding and your patience.

Regards,

Markus (S)
.
Image

User avatar
Aracknid
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Aracknid » Mon Jul 06, 2015 6:30 pm

Hi,

Has this been fixed in the recent releases (5.3.3 or 5.4)?

Thanks,

Aracknid

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Support Team » Wed Jul 08, 2015 3:46 pm

Hi Aracknid,

Unfortunately, this issue has not been fixed now, but I've already requested the current status to keep you up to date.

Thank you for your patience.

Regards,

Markus (S)
.
Image

User avatar
Aracknid
Posts: 342
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Re: Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Aracknid » Wed Aug 26, 2015 2:13 pm

I saw this in the release notes for 5.4.1:

"Fixed web elements getting invalid after 5 minutes of idle time "...

Is it the fix I've been waiting for (fingers crossed)?

Aracknid.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Does Ranorex purge resource not accessed after X minutes?

Post by Support Team » Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:01 pm

Hi Aracknid,

Yes, this issue is fixed with Ranorex 5.4.1

Regards,
Rboert
.
Image