Double clicking opens cs instead of rxrec file

Ask general questions here.
tallahassee101
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:06 pm

Double clicking opens cs instead of rxrec file

Post by tallahassee101 » Wed Aug 15, 2012 1:27 pm

Hi,

Recently my ranorex studio has started opening the cs file instead of the rxrec file when I double click a recording inside a test suite. How can I change this back?

Thanks,
-Nick

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Double clicking opens cs instead of rxrec file

Post by Support Team » Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:59 pm

Hello Nick,

There are no settings to change the behavior of the double click in Ranorex Studio. The recording should be opened when you double click the recording inside the test suite.

Could you send us a sample project with this behavior to reproduce this issue please?
Thank you!

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

martinsw
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:48 pm

Re: Double clicking opens cs instead of rxrec file

Post by martinsw » Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:51 pm

I have also seen this behaviour. I think it is prone to happening when none of the actions in the recording module are linked to repository items.

Martin

tallahassee101
Posts: 169
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:06 pm

Re: Double clicking opens cs instead of rxrec file

Post by tallahassee101 » Thu Aug 16, 2012 4:51 pm

Well it acts like it must be a setting somewhere because this only happens on my machine. One of the other ranorex programmers on our team has pulled the same source code and his opens the rxrec file correctly when double clicking the recordings.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Double clicking opens cs instead of rxrec file

Post by Support Team » Fri Aug 17, 2012 8:33 am

Hello,

Which version of Ranorex do you use?
Please try to uninstall Ranorex and install it again. Please make sure that all prerequisites are installed properly. If you download the zip file from our download archive you will find the setup.exe file. You can also download the Ranorex-X.X.X.exe file to install Ranorex.

Regards,
Bernhard
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image