Dynamic actions

Ask general questions here.
kavya13
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:29 am

Dynamic actions

Post by kavya13 » Tue Feb 25, 2020 12:29 pm

Hello Team

I am not able to perform dynamic actions functions using invoke action method.I tried converting Invoke Action to user code and doing it but it's still not working as it says method not found.I am getting the below error.Kindly suggest any steps.

Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Screenshot.PNG
Screenshot.PNG (30.54 KiB) Viewed 164 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6188
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Dynamic actions

Post by odklizec » Tue Feb 25, 2020 1:17 pm

Hi,

I'm afraid, there is not much anyone here can do or suggest without seeing the app in question. I think you will have to contact directly Ranorex support (via support form) and request a remote session with them, so they can analyze the problem in a realtime.

Have you tried to perform Drag&Drop operation with Ranorex Mouse Down/Mouse Move/Mouse Up sequence? If the dynamic action is not working with your app, this may be the only way around?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

kavya13
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:29 am

Re: Dynamic actions

Post by kavya13 » Tue Feb 25, 2020 1:24 pm

Hello Team,

Kindly let me know how we can work with dynamic actions.

Thanks in advance

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 6188
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Dynamic actions

Post by odklizec » Tue Feb 25, 2020 1:36 pm

Hi,

A general user guide regarding "Invoking Actions", can be found here:
https://www.ranorex.com/help/latest/ran ... g-actions/
Also you can find a lot of examples here at forum, via "search" tool.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration