Elements can no longer be properly recorded

Bug reports.
fleipold
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:04 am

Elements can no longer be properly recorded

Post by fleipold » Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:11 am

Good morning,

We have the problem that from time to time the recorder just stops working properly.
This means the recorder does not recognize elements anymore of if recognizing the element is added to the repository with the pattern element112345 and a not working xpath.

By the way. We shall upload a log file of errors but the forum does not allow that :)
The extension rxzlog is not allowed.

Regards
Florian
Attachments
element_xxxxx.7z
(692.07 KiB) Downloaded 18 times
element_xxxxx.rxsnp
(62.75 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3914
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Elements can no longer be properly recorded

Post by odklizec » Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:21 am

Hi,

At first, please try the latest Ranorex 7.1. It seems you are stil on 7.0? At second, the attached snapshot indicates that there is not installed/enabled Ranorex plugin in Chrome? This is important prerequisite for correct element recognition in Chrome.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

fleipold
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:04 am

Re: Elements can no longer be properly recorded

Post by fleipold » Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:10 am

hello odklizec

We already tried that but cannot update so far because we have some problems with the update of modules from 7.0 to 7.1. So thats currently not a option
https://www.ranorex.com/forum/recorded- ... 11119.html

Regards Florian

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3914
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Elements can no longer be properly recorded

Post by odklizec » Wed Jul 26, 2017 11:24 am

Hi Florian,

I understand, that you may not be able to use 7.1 in a long-term run, but you should at least try, if the problem with new recording persists in 7.1? You see, using 7.0 is not an option as well :) I believe 7.1.1 is near the corner, so it may be useful to check the recording problem in 7.1 and eventually have it fixed in 7.1.1?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

fleipold
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:04 am

Re: Elements can no longer be properly recorded

Post by fleipold » Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:17 pm

I ran some of the still working recordings and to be honest didn´t get the impression that it runs better that before. But ´ll give it a try when 7.1.1 is released. Do you already have a date for that ?