Enable hotkeys not working

Ask general questions here.
Filipe Mendes
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 3:24 pm

Enable hotkeys not working

Post by Filipe Mendes » Fri Nov 22, 2019 4:08 pm

Hi,

I am using Ranorex 9.1
I am trying to capture the text inside the "Tooltip" in my application without success.
Following the steps of this tutorial: https://www.ranorex.com/help/latest/ran ... tool-tips/

Here are the steps I am following:
-Start Recording
--Check Enable hotkeys
-Move the mouse over the Control and wait for the "Tooltip" to appear
-Then type "T" on the keyboard to display the dialog box

Result--> The dialog box does not appear.

Thanks ,

Filipe

User avatar
Stub
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 1:35 pm

Re: Enable hotkeys not working

Post by Stub » Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:00 pm

Tooltips are 'fun' :roll:

I usually end up writing some code to save a snapshot of the entire system at the moment the tooltip I'm trying to capture should be visible. That lets me examine the state of play in Ranorex Spy, allowing me to write a RxPath to the tooltip. IIRC saving a snapshot is possible from a recording, but I don't use recordings so I'm hazy there.

Filipe Mendes
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 3:24 pm

Re: Enable hotkeys not working

Post by Filipe Mendes » Mon Nov 25, 2019 6:53 pm

Thanks Stub.

I will have to find a workaround because I have the feeling that this will not work.

Regards,

Filipe