Error starting App in IOS

Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
mdgairaud
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:59 am
Location: Bilbao, Spain

Error starting App in IOS

Post by mdgairaud » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:43 pm

Hello,

I record a test on an IPad with your RxBrowser app, the recording was Ok. But when I try to run it, the App cannot start and an error message appear.

If the App is started, the test works ok.

I attach some pics of what I've recorded and the error message.


My specs:
Ranorex 4.0.2
W7 x64
IPad 1stGen IOS ver 5.1.1


any idea?


regards,
Mateo.


p.d. I also read the page [http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... sting.html]
Attachments
errorIOSAPP.png
errorIOSAPP.png (46.14 KiB) Viewed 1165 times
errorIOSAPP3.png
errorIOSAPP3.png (14.27 KiB) Viewed 1165 times
errorIOSAPP2.png
errorIOSAPP2.png (46.47 KiB) Viewed 1165 times

mdgairaud
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:59 am
Location: Bilbao, Spain

Re: Error starting App in IOS

Post by mdgairaud » Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:51 pm

Tested in Iphone 4 IOS 6.0.1 and Ranorex 4.0.1 and it doesn't work..

Recording, validating, etc.. works fine, but the app don't start. :(

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Error starting App in IOS

Post by Support Team » Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:57 pm

Hello Mateo,

To record/replay your test it's necessary that the application under test is started on your iOS device or simulator. That's the reason for the behavior you described.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image

mdgairaud
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:59 am
Location: Bilbao, Spain

Re: Error starting App in IOS

Post by mdgairaud » Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:38 am

Hi Bernhard,

ok that. Then I must write a program to check if browser/app is active because our scripts are running 24/7.


Thanks.



regards,
Mateo.

p.d: The behavior in android is the same?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Error starting App in IOS

Post by Support Team » Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:08 am

Hello Mateo,

In Android Ranorex is able to start the app automatically. By pressing the 'Start' button, the instrumented app will be automatically started on the mobile device.

Regards,
Bernhard
.
Image