Error with Selenium Server 3.5.2

Ask general questions here.
User avatar
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 1:54 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany

Error with Selenium Server 3.5.2

Post by Stefan Schnell » Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:56 pm

Hello community,

today I try Selenium server as endpoint to Ranorex, but without success. I record a few easy activities and replay it normal, it works without any problems. Then I change the endpoint to Selenium Server - which runs well in the background, and I got an error message:
Ranorex_Error_Selenium_Server.JPG
Error Message
Ranorex_Error_Selenium_Server.JPG (156.48 KiB) Viewed 482 times
It seems that the error arises here:
Ranorex_Error_Selenium_Server2.JPG
Code Line
Ranorex_Error_Selenium_Server2.JPG (26.6 KiB) Viewed 482 times
I don't know the reason, but I assume it is a casting error. Hope somebody can help me with a tip or hint.

Thanks for your effort.

Cheers
Stefan

McTurtle
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:37 am
Location: Benedikt, Slovenia

Re: Error with Selenium Server 3.5.2

Post by McTurtle » Fri Aug 25, 2017 2:52 pm

Hello Stefan,

I have seen this before. Unfortunately, I was not able to replicate it now. I recall that I have deleted the JSON capabilities or the whole endpoint configuration and then it was working again. Can you try that?

Regards,
McTurtle

User avatar
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 1:54 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: Error with Selenium Server 3.5.2

Post by Stefan Schnell » Mon Aug 28, 2017 2:35 pm

Hello McTurtle,

thank you very much for your reply, the confirmation of this error and the hint to delete the whole endpoint configuration. I tried it but without success, the error appears furthermore.

Best regards
Stefan

User avatar
Stefan Schnell
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 1:54 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: Error with Selenium Server 3.5.2

Post by Stefan Schnell » Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:02 pm

Hello community,

the problem is solved, I use an incomplete web driver address.

Instead of

Code: Select all

http://localhost:4444/wd/hub
I use

Code: Select all

http://localhost:4444
Thanks to Tomaž Fekonja for his great support.

Cheers
Stefan